UB Dept. of Neurology to Present over 30 Papers at 2017 AAN Annual Meeting

The Univ. at Buffalo/SUNY Department of Neurology, Jacobs Neurological Institute, of the Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences again will have a large presence at the American Academy of Neurology (AAN) Annual Meeting to be held April 22-28, 2017 in Boston.  Between scientific and educational sessions, the department will conduct over 30 presentations.  Research topics include multiple sclerosis (MS), neuroimaging, stroke, headache, central nervous system malignancies, experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis (a model for MS), and the history of neurology.  Department faculty listed as first, senior or co-authors on the abstracts include Drs. Ralph Benedict, Marilou Ching, Christopher Deline, Michael Dwyer, Edward Fine, David Hojnacki, Amit Kandel, Channa Kolb, Ping Li, Ashkan Mowla, Murali Ramanathan, Melissa Rayhill, Robert Sawyer, Ferdinand Schweser, Bianca Weinstock-Guttman, and Robert Zivadinov.  Neurology residents and fellows include Drs. Muhammad Ahmed, Ashish Arora, Hao Cheng, Svetlana Eckert, Rabia Ghazi, Haris Kamal, Rakesh Magun, Sandhya Mehla, Harshit Shah, Brian Trummer, and Daniela Zambrano.   Research staff and other collaborators are Rahil Ahmed, Nicola Bertolino, Ellen Carl, Annemarie Crumlish, Jackie Durfee, Sirin Gandhi, Jesper Hagemeier, Dejan Jakimovski, Katelyn Kavak, Navdeep Lail, Clair Modica, Muhammad Nadeem, Deepa Ramasamy, and Michelle Sudyn.