Dept of Neurology Celebrates Annual Research Day and Graduation Banquet

The UB Dept. of Neurology held its annual Michael E. Cohen, MD, Residents Research Day and Graduation Banquet on June 13, 2014.  All graduating residents presented their research findings, while the PGY-3 level residents presented research plans.  The Research Day was coordinated by Dr. Robert Zivadinov and his staff.  Winners of the Research Day Awards were Rajesh Gupta, PGY4 and Chief Resident, and Karanbir Singh, PGY3.  The day’s program is attached.  2014 Research Day Program

Graduating residents were Cynthia Shin Beatty, Ahmad Abokhamis, Mahmoud Al Masry, Supriya Kohli, and Rajesh Gupta.  Graduating neurophysiology fellows were Alyssa Fiddler, Salomi Salins, and Novreen Shahdad, and neuroimaging fellow Maria Serviole Verde.  The incoming neurology chief residents for 2014-15 are Nour Abdelhamid and Pooja Sofat.